Who am I to say no?

I’ve been thinking about this a lot recently.  I’ve been holding myself back, getting pings and pangs here and there, individuals placed squarely in my path that are showing me what I’m supposed to do.  But still I say, no, not me, this is too big for me, or I’m not the right person, or blah blah blah whatever other lame excuse I decide to come up with that day.

 

Why am I doing this?  When I can so clearly see for others how important they are to someone else’s growth, or can be so impressed by some other clairvoyant’s accuracy, while all the while questioning my own, while my own indicators are going off like bells and whistles in my head?

Why do we choose to make ourselves so small?  Why do I?  OVER AND OVER AND OVER AGAIN?

I’m working on it.  I’m working on stepping %100 into who I am.  If you are along for the ride, or even better want to take my hand while I spin…grab on, or sit back and watch, but either way, thank you.  I’m working on my THIS IS WHO I AM.

And to quote a friend, not hiding my light.

Getting closer.  Are you?

