Oh, October.  Like candy.  This is my month, Halloween is to me what Christmas is to most people.  Each day has to be savored and enjoyed, licking the last bit of wonderful stickiness from fingers.  The candy of October…the taste of Halloween.

I’m up late working, working, working.  Moving pieces around, getting things put in place.  Flipping channels and Draculas on.  The newer Dracula, Francis Ford Coppola’s version.  I’ll take it.  A bit of bad acting (some over acting)… Winona Rider and Keanu Reeves can’t deter me.  I love the feel of that film, the costumes and the old style of the overlays.  It’s a good one.

 

And I’m a sucker for Gary Oldman, always have been – jeez ever since I was a teenager.  Just watched Sid and Nancy again the other day.  It’s been a couple of years, but I’ve seen that movie a million times.  So different from the first time I saw it, when it first came out.  I’ve lived a lifetime since then…but I still got the same feeling when she pulls up in that taxi.  Even though I know it’s a romanticized version of a gritty, dirty, sad existence, I love that scene.

 

So anyway, back to Dracula and October and Halloween.  So Dracula ended and looking around Night of the Living Dead is on another channel.  The old 1968 classic.  Nice.  Flipping again, American Horror Story.  Settle on that for a bit.  This is one of the great things about October, there’s decent stuff to watch on TV.  At least until the 31st.