Hello again and hope all is well. I’m led today to talk about positive connections – seeing them, making them, and appreciating them – to keep bringing them to yourself, your work and your life.

The Traveling Psychic Supper Club and I are all about connections. We love sharing new ones with new members, seeing who fits in with who where, what experiences we have shared that are similar, and where we are going together. Everyone has their own special connections within the group. Like a ripple effect on a pond there are those of us in the inner circle, those that are on the outer edges of the circle, then those of us that have come in then out, but that are always welcome, whenever they can make it. I’m meeting people all of the time that are moving int “the new energy” of making positive connections, and letting go of old ones that no longer serve them. It’s an exciting place to be. Here’s what I’m talking about.

I’m meeting more and more people who are outright, with no excuses and no fear living their passions. Taking steps off of cliffs into the unknown, feeling the rush of the wind and knowing – EVERYTHING IS GOING TO BE OK. No matter what. I’m trusting. I’m KNOWING. I’m EXPERIENCING and I AM SAFE. I’m taking care of myself, because I am feeding myself and my soul. And in turn, feeding others and their souls. In this way, if you can see that you are always safe, there is no unknown. Even the things that come into your life that are…hmm, shall I say unexpected, or a sudden event or even a tragedy – depending on how you see it, are a part of your path and the journey.

I’ve had some people ask me lately, but what about me? Everyone at my job is so negative, or my family – they just don’t get me, or this or that or whatever else is keeping me from being happy…what about me? In my work with kids, it is so much easier to see people for who they really are. Can you see anyone who makes you feel uncomfortable as…a kid? Can you see the things around THEM that make them unhappy? I’ve been working on a bullying presentation that I’m going to be giving at our District Conference next month. I’ve been looking at the difficulty of Bullying, while addressing issues of FEAR and LOVE. When someone is agitating you, or you out right just can’t stand them or their ways, are you looking at them through FEAR or LOVE? Can you see the child they are, and what could be agitating them? Can you take a walk in their shoes in other words? You may see that their shoes are way too tight, rubbing over and over creating blisters and pain. Maybe their parents can’t afford new shoes, so they have to wear these uncomfortable ones. Or maybe they have holes on the bottom, which cause them embarrassment or shame.

Can you really take a good look at those shoes?

They may fit perfectly fine, but not the BRAND that kid wanted, which causes resentment and again, shame, nothing is ever right. Can you see those shoes and all the external judgement that child feels from them? Now can you see the kid IN those shoes? When your feet hurt, you can’t focus on anything else. Maybe that’s what’s “wrong” with those people who agitate you. Maybe they have so many “wrongs” going on in their life, they can’t see past it. And when you walk up in BARE FEET, talking about how great everything is… When someone is living in pain, or fear, they don’t want to hear about how great your life is, and how you are living your passion. But instead of getting angry at that person, remember their shoes, and love them, right there for who they are. It may be that love that gives them an opportunity not to be angry or judge you, but look down at their shoes and think about how they can be happy too. Everyone rubs off on someone else. Everyone plants a seed somewhere. If you are living in the flow of life, and living your passion today, stepping off cliffs, keep doing it, someone is watching you and may just take your que to take off those ratty old shoes and do the same thing.

